As the role of the treasury professional expands at an ever-increasing rate, the Southwest Ohio Association for Financial Professionals (SWOAFP) is here to assist you in meeting your professional development needs.

The SWOAFP is the premier professional organization in the Greater Cincinnati/Dayton area for treasury professionals. As a regional affiliate of the national Association for Financial Professionals (AFP), we are committed to providing superior educational and networking opportunities to our members in the treasury and finance field. We develop our topics from member feedback to ensure the association is meeting the needs of the member base. As business issues change and the interests of our members evolve, the SWOAFP continues to provide quality programs on the important issues affecting the treasury profession.

Our membership includes treasury professionals and financial service providers from a broad range of public and private companies, local governments and institutions of higher education.

We hold a monthly evening meeting in an area convenient to members and guests (usually in the northern Cincinnati area convenient to downtown) from September through May. See our Events Page for more details. Meetings generally consist of a social half hour, appetizers and an hour-long presentation. Eligible meeting topics are generally worth 1.2 CCM/CTP/FP&A credits.

For more information, please contact us at We hope to hear from you soon!



LaDonna Storer
SWOAFP President

2021-2022 SWOAFP Officers

President: Beth Hartman, CTP

VP - Treasury Management, WesBanco Bank


Past President: La Donna Storer, CTP

VP - Treasury Management, WesBanco Bank

Vice President: Beth Hartman, CTP

Senior VP & Treasury Management Area Sales Manager, Fifth Third Bank

Treasurer: Stephen Burrington, CTP

President, International Treasury Consulting, Inc.

Secretary: Jessica Kennedy, CTP

VP, Treasury Management Officer, PNC Bank

Education Chair: Melisa Bachvarova

Administrative Assistant, SynFiny Advisors

 Membership & Social Media Chair: Bhavana Prathipati

Senior Product Manager, Silicon Valley Bank

Website Chair: Zeb Copley, CTP

VP, Treasury Management Product Manager, First Financial Bank

Conference Co-Chairs:

Larry Williams

Source-to-Pay Business Practice SME, SynFiny Advisors

Annice Graves

Treasury Analyst, CareSource

Kristen Bohlen

Cash Manager, CareSource

© Southwest Ohio Association for Financial Professionals
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software