As the role of the treasury professional expands at an ever-increasing rate, the Southwest Ohio Association for Financial Professionals (SWOAFP) is here to assist you in meeting your professional development needs.

The SWOAFP is the premier professional organization in the Greater Cincinnati/Dayton area for treasury professionals. As a regional affiliate of the national Association for Financial Professionals (AFP), we are committed to providing superior educational and networking opportunities to our members in the treasury and finance field. We develop our topics from member feedback to ensure the association is meeting the needs of the member base. As business issues change and the interests of our members evolve, the SWOAFP continues to provide quality programs on the important issues affecting the treasury profession.

Our membership includes treasury professionals and financial service providers from a broad range of public and private companies, local governments and institutions of higher education.

We hold a monthly evening meeting in an area convenient to members and guests (usually in the northern Cincinnati area convenient to downtown) from September through May. See our Events Page for more details. Meetings generally consist of a social half hour, appetizers and an hour-long presentation. Eligible meeting topics are generally worth 1.2 CCM/CTP/FP&A credits.

For more information, please contact us at president@swoafp.org We hope to hear from you soon!

 

Sincerely,

LaDonna Storer
SWOAFP President



2021-2022 SWOAFP Officers


President: Beth Hartman, CTP

VP - Treasury Management, WesBanco Bank

president@swoafp.org

 

Past President: La Donna Storer, CTP

VP - Treasury Management, WesBanco Bank

president@swoafp.org


Vice President: Beth Hartman, CTP

Senior VP & Treasury Management Area Sales Manager, Fifth Third Bank

bethany.hartman@53.com


Treasurer: Stephen Burrington, CTP

President, International Treasury Consulting, Inc.

Stephen.Burrington@InternationalTreasuryConsulting.com


Secretary: Jessica Kennedy, CTP

VP, Treasury Management Officer, PNC Bank

jessica.x.kennedy@pnc.com


Education Chair: Melisa Bachvarova

Administrative Assistant, SynFiny Advisors

msbachvarova@synfiny.com


 Membership & Social Media Chair: Bhavana Prathipati

Senior Product Manager, Silicon Valley Bank

bprathipati@svb.com


Website Chair: Zeb Copley, CTP

VP, Treasury Management Product Manager, First Financial Bank

zeb.copley@bankatfirst.com


Conference Co-Chairs:

Larry Williams

Source-to-Pay Business Practice SME, SynFiny Advisors

lcwilliams@synfiny.com


Annice Graves

Treasury Analyst, CareSource

annice.graves@caresource.com


Kristen Bohlen

Cash Manager, CareSource

kristen.bohlen@caresource.com




© Southwest Ohio Association for Financial Professionals
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software